Nathaniel Marshall Named Academic All-Summit League
Courtesy: Western Illinois Athletics  
Release: Sunday 02/28/2013
Share |

MACOMB, Ill. - Junior Nathaniel Marshall was named to the Academic All-Summit League team, the conference announced on Thursday afternoon.

Marshall holds a 3.563 cumulative grade point average as a Biology major.

At the Summit League Championships, Marshall won the weight throw title with a throw of 65-07.50, a mark that ranks second in program history and is currently 25th-best in Division I.

This is the third time Marshall has received the honor. In previous years, though, all student-athletes with a semester GPA over 3.0 received the recognition. Beginning at the start of 2012-13, the award is voted on by member schools and based on both athletic and academic accomplishments.

Marshall and the Leathernecks will be in action this weekend at an NCAA Qualifier meet at Iowa State.

Indoor Track & Field Academic All-League Teams
Men's Team
Alec Espeland, North Dakota State
Brant Haase, South Dakota
Luke Leischner, South Dakota State
Andy Lillejord, North Dakota State
Nathaniel Marshall, Western Illinois
Jeff Mettler, South Dakota
Jesse Morrow, North Dakota State
Jeff O'Connell,  South Dakota
Casey Orgon, North Dakota State
Matt Tetzlaff, North Dakota State

Women's Team
Bethany Buell, South Dakota
Brittni Hutton, Oakland
Katie Johnson, North Dakota State
Maja Mihalinec, Omaha
Kali Olson, South Dakota State
Brittany Page, North Dakota State
Tera Potts, South Dakota State
Serena San Cartier, Oakland
Sami Spenner, Omaha
Ashley Tingelstad, North Dakota State
Brecca Wahlund, North Dakota State


WIU Track/Field


Rocky Vision

BullDog Image